Fighting a Battle with Myself 

Fighting a battle with myself.

I have something good, 

regardless of depression or

anxiety. 

My life is good,

my mind says no.

Through nightmares each night, 

I attack myself.

Try to convince myself it’s 

bad or 

I don’t deserve it.

Depression and anxiety.

Attack you…

When things are going well.

Is this why people like us 

never have good things? 

What’s wrong with the human brain?

Deep down we tell ourselves 

we don’t deserve

anything 

good.

Leave a Reply

