I Don’t Understand 

Never understood how

someone like you could

be with someone like me.

I have a kid,

I know.

I suffer from depression,

I know.

I’m only 18, 

I know.

I’m sorry. 

Now I hurt you.

Sorry. 

I know it’s complicated,

I know others may not 

understand.

But I can explain it,

we’ll get through it.

Me having a kid is

for me to share after all.

I’m sorry. 

I guess it doesn’t matter so much 

to me.

It’s not a secret,

I’m not trying to hide it.

I just thought it was ok. 

Sorry for hurting you,

once again,

I never meant to.

Leave a Reply

