Nothing Will Put a Veil Over Your Pain

Stuck.

Stuck in time.

Stuck in the past of

Happiness and success.

The now is

Failures and  depression.

Smart, 

But failing a class 

That normally would’ve been

An easy A.
Wondering,

What happened to change

So much?

Life slapped me

Right across the face 

While everything was perfect.

Now,

Everything 

Is the

Exact  opposite.
Wishing I could go back,

Not be so dumb,

Change some  actions.

Maybe then everything 

Would be  perfect.

Instead,

Every day is a struggle.

Always tired. 

No energy,

Yet wanting to

Fill my time with 

More than I can handle 

Activities.

That Now

 I wish

I  hadn’t.

Because I’m too tired.

And I thought 

These activities 

Would allow me

To escape.

Not true.

Instead I’m 

Too tired,

Stressed anyway,

Frustrated,

Depressed,

Crying,

Lost.
Nothing will 

Put a

Veil over

Your pain.

Leave a Reply

