A Random Rant

How come I feel like I never do anything right? Even when I know I haven’t done anything wrong I feel like everything is my fault.

People are such hypocrites. They can go around saying stuff about your or your family and you can forgive them for it even though you know you shouldn’t… yet, when it comes to their family and you do one thing wrong it’s a huge deal. It’s like do you not think about what you’ve done to me and my family? Or even if I don’t even do anything wrong somebody is upset and it’s blamed on me.

Why do people do this? And why do I let them do this to me? I’m a good person and I don’t deserve to be walked all over. I try to make everyone happy and nobody praises me for that, yet when I do ONE THING wrong it’s a huge deal…And it’s like what about everything you’ve done wrong? What about everything I’ve forgiven you about? I know it’s not a competition but you’ve done so much worse than me.

People say that if you love someone you won’t ever give up on them and you’ll do whatever you can to make the relationship work. THAT’S NOT THE CASE. If you’re in a relationship where you love someone and you’ve tried and tried and tried to make the relationship work and it won’t, and the other person isn’t trying there’s no point in trying anymore. Just because you stop trying doesn’t mean you give up. If things are one sided there’s no reason for the relationship to continue; especially if it’s to the point where you’re in tears or close to every day.

Sometimes I feel like I’m alone or I’m not good enough. These feelings come from the outside rather than the in. People do shit to me and say shit to me that they really shouldn’t. It gets to me and that’s when I feel like I’m not good enough. Sure, I’ve made some mistakes, but who hasn’t? You just have to learn from your mistakes and move on. However, making a mistake is not the same as feeling depressed and suicidal.

I just want to say that everyone is important and everyone deserves a chance at life. If you’re not going to say anything nice then keep your mouth shut, please. You never know what someone is going through… although some people do and still choose to be a bully….

It’s a cruel world out there.

2 thoughts on “A Random Rant

Leave a Reply

